Special Announcement and Series Teaser

So today, April 10th Japan time, our beloved (?) author Sorachi Daidai-sensei, Author of Isekai Canceller, has accomplished quite the milestone. Daidai-sensei has actually been SERIALIZED! Congratulations to him!

The series which got serialized is titled: Level 0 de Saikyou no Aikido-ka, Iza, Isekai e Mairu!

Or in translated form: The Strongest Level 0 Aikido Practitioner, Now, Here I Come to a Different World!

In celebration I’ve decided to translate the prologue and chapter 1 as a Teaser.

Table of Contents can be found here.
I’m not really sure what to say about it other than it is quite the improvement from the early Canceller chapters I’ve been doing. The prose is far superior to Canceller, but you can still tell it’s written by Daidai-sensei with his “unique” naming sense and ummm “character design”. Anyways, Hope you enjoy this super over-the-top, One Punch Man-esque series.

Hopefully there will be some other way to purchase the book rather than using Amazon.jp, but I’ll probably end up buying a copy just to support Daidai-sensei. Volume 2 of the series is also slated to be released in the future.

As a final note, I don’t really plan on continuing this translation as I already have a bunch of my plate. Maybe I’ll get to it in about 4 years after finishing Canceller :P. And again, Congratulations to Sorachi Daidai-sensei, I will be cheering for your success in the future.

 

Nagare Cropped

4 thoughts on “Special Announcement and Series Teaser

  1. Huh… This is rare, a protagonist who uses Aikido. Having practised it for a while, that got my attention. Well, from the looks of it, this series grossly misrepresents the philosophy of Aikido. The way I was taught it, Aikido is as non-violent as a martial art gets, it is the art of ending a conflict without anybody getting hurt, either you or the assailant.

    That aside, the MC is ridiculous, to the point even I’m facepalming, and I consider myself quite tolerant of ridiculously OP protagonists. Looks like the author wanted to imitate OPM, without the skill necessary to pull off such a concept without making it seem utterly stupid. This guy is beyond Gary Stu, he’s omnipotent, even “Onii-sama” (from Mahouka) pales in comparison. How does this crap get published in Japan?

    Like

    • As I explained in one of the footnotes, despite the title saying Aikido, the MC actually practices Aiki in the form of Aiki-Jutsu/Aiki-Jujitsu.
      True, Aikido is a “softer” art that focuses on using momentum to overwhelm and subdue your opponent. However, Aiki-jutsu is a martial/combat-orientated art and is much “harder” in which you strike back instead of just neutralizing them.

      Like

Leave a comment